If Only I Could

I hope cure is a easy as I find a heart in my miso soup.

“I’m sorry to say that we have found cancer cells in the biopsy.”

If only I could reverse the truth I would. But it is what it is.

I HAVE BREAST CANCER.

I need your help, everyone. I won’t lie. I am scared, very scared, for myself and my children’s future. Please include us in your prayers.
The beast is small–0.6cm. Easy to fight, right? Yes. I hope. What is it specifically? Invasive mammary cancer with features of invasive apocrine cancer. Aprocrine means sweat gland? Invasive means infiltrating which tells me it is at least passed stage zero. So, what stage is it? I don’t know. It won’t be determined until after surgery.
Oncology nurse, I am not, so I am just learning about breast cancer in detail. I will try to post here regularly to get my mind busy. Maybe a few years down the road, I will read my entries and just smile. By that time I will be in full recovery.

I can survive this.


8 thoughts on “If Only I Could

  1. Respect to author , some excellent selective information . “If you don’t leap, you’ll never know what it’s like to fly.” by Guy Finley.

  2. Deference to author , some great selective information . “If you don’t leap, you’ll never know what it’s like to fly.” by Guy Finley.

  3. Right now it looks like WordPress is the best blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  4. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.

  5. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A couple of my blog readers have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

Leave a comment

