In the Mood for Food

image

Who isn’t?

After chemo, my appetite came back. But now, I have to watch my calorie intake too. A simple way to do this is by looking at your plate. Fill half with veggies, one fourth with protein (baked salmon cake and fish stick on this one) and a fourth with carb (mashed potato). Prepare your food at home and you can stir fry your food with oil of choice. I used coconut oil. I made the mashed potato with coconut oil too in placed of butter and nonfat milk instead of regular. The result is YUMMY for my Asian tummy.

Oh yeah, avoid deep fried foods.

Going back on coconut oil…it is good for us, breast cancer women. Read this and learn. Where did I get mine? Good old Costco.

Leave a comment

