Beans

image

The Benefit of Beans

Back to school night is tonight for my middle schoolers–seventh and eigth graders. I wish I can clone myself. Can you imagine me running up and down the stairs eight times so I can to see all the teachers while following a set schedule?

First period for son in room 101, for daughter at 202 between 6 to 6:15, then second period for son in 103…Get the picture?

It’s a good thing, the school is feeding me tonight, baked beans, potato salad, hamburger, OK they ran out of burgers. Carbs will help me fuel my legs tonight.

Speaking of beans, it is one of those cancer fighting food. Read this post. The musical food has its benefit.

Hey, who eat out of my plate?

Leave a comment

