Cheap Meal

image

I packed around 750 calories on this meal according to Noom food logger but this $5.75 meal hit the spot in my hungry tummy. Once in a while, I can indulge, right? Brown rice, tofu, and mangoes are good for me.

Later, I will have to experiment on how to make crispy tofu without frying. It sure does taste better crispy.

There is some controversy about soy products (including tofu) causing breast cancer. Yet breast cancer inflicts much more Americans, including Asian Americans, compared to Asians living in Asia, Chinese in particular. We know Chinese are the bigger soy consumers.  I heard, “eat organic soy.” It is better. Read this. Maybe that post is enough to satisfy our fear.

Till next time.

Leave a comment

