Cancer Monster

image

 

I felt like I needed some fresh air this morning.

My cousin gets her mastectomy done today. We will find out if the cancer has spread to her sentinel nodes. I asked that her husband to let me know  what’s going on for they live several states away. If money is not an issue, I would fly up there and be with my cousin. But I am still buried in medical bills. I can’t leave my two jobs. Oh well.

I just returned from a fifty minute walk in the neighborhood. Halloween is in the air. Some neighbors already started decorating for the season. They must be happy. The childish mind in me thinks they must not have the cancer monster interfering with their family.

Leave a comment

