What to Thank For Beyond Breast Cancer

I thank God and all the medical staff responsible for my breast cancer treatment.

I thank fate that I do not have the breast cancer genes BRCA 1 and 2. Yup, I can save those ovaries!

I thank God that I continue to be in remission.

I thank family and friends for putting up with me through the rough months.

You see, it is this season last year when I thought I received a gruesome life sentence. This time around, I feel so much alive and in good health. I share you my happiness. Have a great Thanksgiving week, you all.

image

A small feast for a small group. I actually had the mood to prepare most of this food from scratch.

Leave a comment

